

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

# **Extraordinary Council**

To the Members of Thurrock Council

Due to current government guidance on social-distancing and the COVID-19 virus, Extraordinary Council on 8 July 2020 will not be open for members of the public to physically attend. Arrangements have been made for the press and public to watch the meeting live via the Council's online webcast channel: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/user/thurrockcouncil">www.youtube.com/user/thurrockcouncil</a>

Venue – Hybrid meeting Council Chamber, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL (restricted numbers of Councillors) and virtual attendance.

#### **Membership of the Council:**

Terry Piccolo (Mayor) Sue Shinnick (Deputy Mayor)

Qaisar Abbas Abbie Akinbohun John Allen Alex Anderson Chris Baker Gary Byrne Daniel Chukwu Colin Churchman **Gary Collins** Mark Coxshall Jack Duffin Tony Fish Mike Fletcher Oliver Gerrish Robert Gledhill Garry Hague

James Halden Shane Hebb Victoria Holloway Deborah Huelin **Andrew Jefferies** Barry Johnson Tom Kelly Cathy Kent John Kent Martin Kerin Angela Lawrence Steve Liddiard Susan Little Sue MacPherson Ben Maney Fraser Massey

Allen Mayes
Sara Muldowney
Bukky Okunade
Jane Pothecary
David Potter
Shane Ralph
Joycelyn Redsell
Gerard Rice
Elizabeth Rigby
Sue Sammons
Jennifer Smith
Luke Spillman
David Van Day
Aaron Watkins
Lynn Worrall

Bo

Lyn Carpenter Chief Executive

Agenda published on: 30 June 2020

## Agenda

### Open to Public and Press

	•	Page
1	Apologies for absence	
2	Declaration of Interests	
3	Investment Briefing	7 - 16

## **Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:**

Please contact Jenny Shade, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk